Deciding To Go On A Mission

Around January of last year I was a senior in high school, trying to figure out what I was going to do with my life the coming year. I had no idea as to which college I should go to and a mission wasn’t something I wanted to consider. So I just had a couple different schools I was going to apply to, knowing that my parents really wanted me to attend BYU Idaho. I didn’t want to go on a mission but I knew I had to figure out what the Lord wanted me to do.

So one night I prayed for direction in my life, keeping a mission in the back of my mind. I then opened up the Book of Mormon to where I had left off in the book of Alma and I wish I knew the exact scripture I read but it made it clear to me that going on a mission is what I needed to do. I also found a quote on Pinterest that made me truly commit to becoming worthy and having my mind set on the straight path that would lead me to going on a mission. After I made that decision, the idea of serving the Lord excited me and I couldn’t get it off my mind.

If it weren’t for sister missionaries I wouldn’t be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. My dad was taught by sister missionaries, as well as my mom’s parents.  I have such a strong and personal testimony of the gospel that I just want everyone to get a feel the amazing comfort and knowledge the gosepel gives. I want people to feel the love that the lord has for them.

Pinterest Quote
Pinterest Quote
Leave a Reply

