Hot in Hemet! (Week 2)

This week has been crazy and so much has happened!  I have such a great companion, Sister Olson, who has been out for 15 months and she is one of the most hard working missionaries I have ever met!  Which is great because there is so  much work to do here in Hemet!  Our area is pretty small but a lot of people live in it.  It’s a biking area which I have loved up until Sunday when it felt like a someone was holding a hot blow dryer to my face.  There are a lot of orange orchards here and the oranges are AMAZING.  The members are so great!  People here aren’t afraid to be themselves and no one is trying to compete with each other which I love!  The members are super involved with missionary work, too, which is sooooo great!  Yesterday we got to hear from Elder Nielson of the Seventy which was super good!  He focused on the enabling power of the Atonement!

Best district ever!
Best district ever!
I love dressing like a missionary!
I love dressing like a missionary!
The mission home
The mission home
Sister Olsen and I
Sister Olsen and I
The time we got stuck in an orange orchard
The time we got stuck in an orange orchard
In front of a members home
In front of a members home
On our bikes...again
On our bikes…again
The road we usually travel
The road we usually travel

I wish I had more time to email!  Love and miss you all!

Sister Meza

Leave a Reply

