We are so blessed! (Week 3)

So much has happened this week and the longer I’m here the more I love it!  This area has so much work to do and the ward members are the best!  We are the first sister missionaries in the area for over 10 years!  So a lot more people are willing to talk to us 🙂

I live in an apartment with 3 other sister missionaries and it’s so fun!  I love each of them so much!  My companion is Sister Olsen from Price, Utah; Sister Roberts is from Georgia; and Sister Castrillon is from Columbia!  We all have the best time together!

One of my favorite experiences this week was when we taught an older couple who has a lot of family that are members.  We were going to go over and help them paint a room but it was already finished when we got there, so we shared a spiritual thought on faith.  They expressed concerns about a son they had that wasn’t in the best place.  I shared my testimony on how acts of faith brings you closer to your Heavenly Father and truly blesses your life.  I gave the closing prayer and prayed specifically for their son.  It turns out that after we left, their son texted them!  It was an answer to our prayers and they came to church the next day!

We don’t go door to door here.  We just talk to everyone we see or ride past.  Something crazy about this area is that we run into at least 1 inactive member a day.  All the people are really humble and I love them!  Sister Olsen and I always pray and write down 3 streets that we feel we should walk down.  The first time we did it, all the streets intersected which was crazy!  Last week when we did it we only had one that did.  As we were walking we went up to a garage sale and I wanted to see if they had any blenders because we all were talking about how we wanted one the day before.  The person we talked to ended up being a member and just gave us the blender she had.  It was such a blessing to us and just a sign that the Lord takes care of the details.  This member just recently found out that her friend of 10 years was an inactive member of the church, who used to be close with sister missionaries a long time ago.

The title of this post comes from a phrase us sisters tend to use a lot!  🙂

Love and miss you all!

Sister Meza

Our Apartment!
Our Apartment!
I love these sisters!
I love these sisters!
Bikes are ballin!
Bikes are ballin!

DSCN0319

My favorite flowers grow everywhere here!
My favorite flowers grow everywhere here!
Reunited with my MTC district!
Reunited with my MTC district!
Our mailbox :)
Our mailbox 🙂
Enjoying the sunshine!
Enjoying the sunshine!
Leave a Reply

