1st Transfer (week 7)

This week was pretty normal.  Sister Olsen and Sister Castrillon are STL’s (Sister Training Leaders) so they were on exchanges a lot!  Sister Roberts and I had a lot of fun in our areas.  We just always make each other laugh!  I love all these sisters so much!  Saturday was my first transfer, which means that I could be moved to another area.   However,  Sister Olsen and I are still together in the same area which I’m really happy about!  Sister Castrillon is being transferred to Spanish, which we are all really excited for her.  Plus, we are still serving in the same stake so we will still see her a lot.  🙂  The new sister that’s coming to our apartment was also trained by Sister Olsen and was MTC companions with Sister Roberts which is cool.

Anyway, this week was a good week!  We were blessed to be able to find a lot of new people to teach.  Even though I’m here in California, I have been able to teach a lot of really cool people from all over the world.  One investigator we had was from Egypt and she has had  a really hard life.  Because she was in Egypt and was Christian, someone actually threw a rock at her head making her epileptic.  We have taught her about the plan of salvation and where we go after this life.  We also taught another person from Africa who was so promising but had a lot of family against her learn more so she didn’t want us to teach her anymore.  I love all of our investigators and one of my favorite is a guy from India/Philippines–we taught him a lot about the atonement and he wants to get baptized, but he’s on his was back to the Philippines and doesn’t know when he’s coming back.

I love teaching people more about Jesus Christ and one of my favorite things about being a missionary is inviting people to get baptized.

Love and miss you all!

Sister Meza

Sister Roberts and I! ....she is basically my second companion!  :)
Sister Roberts and I! ….she is basically my second companion! 🙂
All we eat is Mexican food.
All we eat is Mexican food.
I've become like 5 shades darker :)
I’ve become like 5 shades darker 🙂
We love our bikes!
We love our bikes!
Our amazing ward mission leader, Brother Jones.
Our amazing ward mission leader, Brother Jones.
Sister Castrillon and I :)
Sister Castrillon and I 🙂
Leave a Reply

