These things I know… (week 10)

I know that Jesus Christ lives.  I know that Heavenly Father is waiting to bless His children that come unto Him.  I am so grateful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ and I know that it was restored through a man named Joseph Smith who was called as a prophet.  I know that there is a living prophet on the earth today, Thomas S. Monson, to lead and guide the Lord’s church.  I know that the true head of this church is Jesus Christ, the Savior and Redeemer of the world.  Being a disciple of Jesus Christ is a lifestyle, one that isn’t popular in the world today.  I know that it’s worth it, that Heavenly Father knows what is best for us, and he gives us commandments to make us happy and keep us on the right path.  People like to think that God is an easy God that doesn’t challenge us to grow.  This life is the time to prepare to meet Him, that isn’t by just accepting Christ, but living the way he did.  I know that the adversary works hard on us to stop doing good by deceit and distraction.  In the end, we know the winning side, we just need to make the choice of which one we’re going to follow.  These things I know.

Enjoy the pictures!  Love and miss you all!

Sister Meza

We pierced Sister Olsen's ears!
We pierced Sister Olsen’s ears!
These Hermana's are three weeks old in the mission :)
These Hermana’s are three weeks old in the mission 🙂
The Hemet smog
The Hemet smog

DSCN0947

Waiting for the bus on our p-day (preparation day)!
Waiting for the bus on our p-day (preparation day)!
The pretty part of Hemet
The pretty part of Hemet
I was with Sister Roberts two days last week!  She is the best!
I was with Sister Roberts two days last week! She is the best!
Leave a Reply

