Fun Week and Following the Spirit (week 11)

This week I have really worked on following the promptings of the spirit.  Something I’ve come to know is that sometimes the spirit is the thought in your head that doesn’t make sense.  Yesterday, we were riding to a members house and there was a lady we stopped to talk to.  I remember that as we were pulling up to her, I had the thought to just say flat out to her “can we share a spiritual message with you about Jesus Christ?”.  I kept fighting it because I knew that if we opened the conversation with that, she would probably reject us.  So once Sister Olsen had started to with hello, I asked her.  As it turns out, she pays money to a company that sends her spiritual thoughts every day and she happened to not get it that day.  She is now one of our investigators!  🙂  The spirit is so essential in missionary work!

The hardest thing we had to do this week was to pass off one of our most promising investigators, Armond, to the singles ward.  He was an ex-gang member who had kidney failure.  He has a strong desire to follow God.  I know that Elder Godfrey and Elder Rayes, my Zone Leaders, will take good care of him.  I love this area and being able to grow as a missionary every day!  I’m really going to miss Sister Olsen, too, because she will be finishing up her mission in a few weeks!

This week has also been crazy fun!  The whole mission was able to go to the Lake Elsinor Storm game.  It was “Stormin Mormon” night so a lot of stakes in the surrounding area were invited!  It was so cool to be with the whole mission and I almost got a baseball in the face!  The best part was when I got to see Madi Stephan, who is a great friend that I met at college last year, because her stake was there.

Every other transfer President Mullen (my Mission President) does a crossfit workout for each half of the mission.  So we had it today and it was really fun!  I was kind of dreading it, but being on a bike every day has helped me out a lot! haha!

Hope you all had a great week!  Until next week,

Sister Meza

The Hemet Stake Center
The Hemet Stake Center
Post cross fit!
Post cross fit!
Sister Olson cleaning mold under our sink! :(
Sister Olson cleaning mold under our sink! 😦

DSCN1081

Choose the Right!
Choose the Right!

DSCN0993

The Whealer's are the best for driving us to Lake Elsinor
The Whealer’s are the best for driving us to Lake Elsinor
Stormin Mormon Night!
Stormin Mormon Night!

DSCN0997

Hemet missionaries are the best!!
Hemet missionaries are the best!!
Sister Springer is the funniest person I have met on my mission!
Sister Springer is the funniest person I have met on my mission!
I loved seeing these two!
I loved seeing these two!
Madi brought me ice cream at the end of the game...I love her!!!
Madi brought me ice cream at the end of the game…I love her!!!
Leave a Reply

