Anza and Idyllwild (week 14)

This week has been great!  There is so much work to do in my new area and we are getting to it!  My companion, Sister Springer, and I made mission standards this week and that hasn’t happened in our area for the last three transfers.  But with that, we also went 400 miles over the 2,000 we get a month in this area (oops), so we will probably be getting a call from the Mission President this week…..luckily, it is now a new month.

We are over two branches (or congregations).  The Anza Branch could be a ward if everyone came, but it only has about 30 active members.  The Idyllwild Branch has only 10 active members and so that’s where we went last Sunday. The views are beautiful everywhere and I love the people!

Until next week…

Sister Meza

My first day in my new area!
My first day in my new area!
Doing service walking dogs
Doing service walking dogs
The truck!
The truck!
Driving through the California mountains
Driving through the California mountains
Foolish Pleasure Rock...
Foolish Pleasure Rock…
...those pants though
…those pants though
Doing some exploring and hiking on our p-day!
Doing some exploring and hiking on our p-day!
A Dust Storm
A Dust Storm
Sister Springer with Angel, our investigator
Sister Springer with Angel, our investigator
We cleaned a man's house for service...I'm never getting a cat
We cleaned a man’s house for service…I’m never getting a cat
On our way to an appointment
On our way to an appointment
Leave a Reply

