Check your speed (week 17)

Another busy week in Anza!  Thursday we got together with half of the mission while they put these little boxes in the mission cars to monitor our driving.  It was funny because during the meeting the guy from Salt Lake who came with a crew to install them, asked the 50 or so of us to raise our hand if we drove over 90 mph in our mission cars.  Almost all of the Elders raised their hand and none of the Sisters did.  I was kind of dreading the whole thing, especially in the area I’m in, but I always forget that it’s there until it says “check your speed.”  It’s definitely helping me be a safe driver though!

This week we were able to pick up 7 investigators, which is unheard of in this area!  One of them being Sally, a single woman from Zimbabwe that we are helping do home improvement projects around her house.  She is so sweet and has a really strong testimony of Jesus Christ.  We are also teaching the Lannik family!  The dad is the local high school’s wresting coach and they have two sons in high school.  We showed the family a video about Jesus Christ called “Because He Lives” and it was so great!  We are pretty sure the two boys were tearing up during it :)….the spirit was definitely there!  I love being a missionary and seeing the light and hope that comes through faith in Jesus Christ.

Love, Sister Meza

We are blessed with great sunsets
We are blessed with great sunsets
My companion made me breakfast one day!
My companion made me breakfast one day!
"check your speed"
“check your speed”
My desk
My desk
The District!
The District!

DSCN1648[1]

Muddling through the mountains
Muddling through the mountains
Leave a Reply

