Declare Glad Tidings (week 18)

This week has probably been the slowest out of the short four months I’ve been on my mission.  We have been trying to manage the miles this week by having branch members drive us.  We had a great experience with a lady who has recently become active and went through the temple.  I love seeing members who know the feeling of living without the spirit and then becoming truly converted.

My favorite scripture this week has been D&C 19:29-30 “And thou shalt declare glad tidings, yea, publish it upon the mountains, and upon every high place, and among every people that thou shalt be permitted to see.  And thou shalt do it with all humility, trusting in me, reviling not against revilers.”  This scripture has really been the outline for me in this new area.  Not just because this area is on a mountain, but because I have really learned a lot about humility and trusting in the Lord.  We can’t find people to teach through our own efforts, so we really do have to rely on the Lord and trust that he will lead us to people who have been prepared to receive the gospel, through our obedience as missionaries.  I love the Lord, Jesus Christ, and I feel closer to Him than ever.

We were also able to celebrate Sister Springer’s birthday!  I waited until she went to sleep and decorated the trailer.  🙂  We also had a great dinner with the Merchant family!  I forgot my camera cord at home, so I’ll send a lot of pictures next week, especially since I get to go to the Redland’s Temple on Wednesday!  Whooo hooo!

Hope everyone had a great September!

Love, Sister Meza

IMG_5930

Leave a Reply

