Temple, Conference and Training! (week 19)

This week has been great!  I’m so grateful for the opportunity to go to the temple every three months and the Redland’s Temple is amazing!  Plus we got to stop at Cafe Rio on the way!  🙂

The beautiful Redland's Temple!
The beautiful Redland’s Temple!
Sister Therrian was kind enough to drive us to the temple :)
Sister Therrian was kind enough to drive us to the temple 🙂

DSCN1829[1]

DSCN1836[1]

DSCN1834[1]This week we had to drop one of our investigators who wouldn’t give up some bad habits which was sad.  He felt the spirit every time we would teach him, but he still didn’t want to change.

I loved General Conference and the opportunity we have to hear from a living prophet and apostles.  I felt like some of the messages shared were meant for me personally.  I enjoyed hearing the testimonies of three new apostles.  I felt the spirit testify to me that they are truly called of God and I can’t wait to hear the amazing messages to come from each of them in the years to come.

DSCN1906[1]
The Hemet missionaries got together to watch Conference!
I loved the challenge given in conference from Denn G. Darant of the Seventy to “ponderize” a different scripture each week.  The one I will be working on this week is in D&C 29:7 “And ye are called to bring to pass the gathering of mine elect; for mine elect hear my voice and harden not their hearts.”

We had transfer calls on Saturday and I’ve been asked to train a new missionary straight out of the MTC!  I’m super excited and nervous at the same time! Hopefully I’ll help this sister have a running start to her mission.  I’m excited for the transfer ahead as I learn from my new companion and hopefully she’ll learn from me. 🙂

Have a great week!

Love, Sister Meza

DSCN1837[1]

DSCN1725[1]

Sail Faliano found a snake!
Sail Faliano found a snake!
Relief Society!
Relief Society!
My area covers 1/4 of the mission
My area covers 1/4 of the mission
We have caught two mice in our trailer :(
We have caught two mice in our trailer 😦

DSCN1749[1]

Beautiful sunsets!
Beautiful sunsets!
Happy Birthday, Sister Springer!
Happy Birthday, Sister Springer!

DSCN1714[1]DSCN1712[1]

Leave a Reply

