2nd Transfer in Anza! (week 20)

This week has been fun, but also crazy!…as always! 🙂  On Monday, Sister Springer was transferred to Lake Elsinore and I stayed in Hemet with Sister Moore for a few days since she was also going to be training a new missionary.  It felt really good to be back in Hemet, even if it was only for a few days.  Then we were off to Riverside, along with Sister Roberts who will also be a trainer! Whooohooo!  There were six cute little sisters entering the mission field and I had a feeling when I met Sister Blanchard that she would be my new companion!

Sister Blanchard is from Fort Collins, Colorado, and she is half Japanese which is pretty cool!  I actually lived across from her during my Fall Semester at BYUI which blows my mind.  I am so excited to be her companion! She came out of the MTC with a strong fire to get things done, which is exactly what Anza needs.  I was a little worried about someone starting off their mission in Anza, just because it is so different from any area in the mission, but all that is gone.  She has truly been prepared for this area and the people here.

The first night we were together we got to stay with the Hermanas from the Ramona Ward since we had zone meeting in the morning, so we got to go contacting in my old area.  I got to see a few families that I missed and got a couple of people for the sisters in that area to teach.

We finally got to our area Thursday night and didn’t get to working until Friday. Our Mission President counseled the whole mission to go walking 1 1/2 hours a day.  Since Anza is so spread out, we had never done this before.  Well, this week we went walking and ended up finding three new investigators!  I have a strong testimony of following the counsel of your leaders!

Have a great week!  Love and miss you all!

Love, Sister Meza

Saying goodbye to Sister Springer...Anza will miss you!
Saying goodbye to Sister Springer…Anza will miss you!
Sister Moore and I treated ourselves to sushi!
Sister Moore and I treated ourselves to sushi!
Our drive to Hemet
Our drive to Hemet
Sister Blanchard and I!
Sister Blanchard and I!

DSCN1927[1]

#Anza
#Anza
The Zone!
The Zone!
Leave a Reply

