Still in Anza! (week 25)

We survived transfers!  The Anza and Idyllwild branches are stuck with us again!  I am so excited that I get to stay companions with Sister Blanchard again and serve in the most beautiful part of the California Riverside Mission.  There is a lot we’re doing in this area.  We were supposed to have five people attend church last Sunday, but none of them ended up coming.  We have been teaching a lot of really awesome people though!  We had an experience this week that was a real tender mercy from the Lord.  We had two appointments set up in Idyllwild this past Friday.  One of them being with our investigator, Dorian, who was on date for baptism.  He ended up getting evicted and had to move out of the place he was living in by Saturday.  We were trying to get a hold of him and he would not text us back.  Meanwhile, we were having a lesson with the Ranger of the Boy Scout Camp down the street from the church building, when Dorian drove by and asked us for directions.  A few minutes later he came back and we were able to help him feel the love of the Lord through the Book of Mormon!

We also met a member of our branch who is currently less active.  She is a professional genealogist, specifically for Native Americans.  She told me that I was probably a descendant from the Mayans or Aztec because of the way I look and my last name being Meza.  How cool is family history?!  I can’t wait to go home and learn more about where I came from.  We have also had a lot of people we are teaching who are also interested in family history.  I wish I knew more about it!

We also had training this past week from our Mission President for the new Christmas video coming out on November 29th!  It is so cute and our goal it to share it with as many people as we can!

Also, if you would like a Christmas card from Sister Blanchard and I, please email me your address!….samantha.meza@myldsmail.net.

Hope you have a fantastic week!  :)….AND A HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY WONDERFUL MOM!!!  I wouldn’t be where I am today without her!

Love,

Sister Meza

DSCN2238[1]
Happy Birthday to my favorite person!!
DSCN2152[1]
Studying at our favorite bakery
 

DSCN2151[1]

DSCN2155[1].JPG
A cool little home in Idyllwild
DSCN2196[1]
Our trailer!
DSCN2201[1]

DSCN2144[1].JPG
My companion is talented!
DSCN2138[1]
Taking Lynn, one of our favorite recent converts, to a lesson!
DSCN2149[1]
The Zone
DSCN2163[1]
Hemet from afar
DSCN2184[1]
You can’t tell, but we climbed on top of this big boulder.
DSCN2178[1]
Mi compa!

Leave a Reply

