Prince of Peace (week 30)

I feel like just yesterday I was saying that I hit 6 months on the mission.  Well yesterday I hit 7 which is crazy because I feel like I just got here!  This week was great (as always)!  We were able to go on exchanges with the Sister training leaders in Hemet.  They serve in the Ramona Ward so I was able to go Spanish for the day!  It was so fun and when I get back from my mission I’m determined to learn it!  It’s such a beautiful language.  We spent Saturday in Idyllwild and we were able to pick up two investigators there and joined the Branch in the Christmas party!  On Sunday there was the Christmas program in the Anza Branch and Sister Blanchard was the star of the show!  She sang “Breath of Heaven” and it was amazing!  She is so musically talented!

Christmas is this week!  I love this time of year that we celebrate the birth of the Savior!  One of my favorite scriptures in the Bible is found in Isaiah 9:6, which says:

“For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace.”

I know that Christ is the Prince of Peace because it is only through Him that we can gain peace, not only in this life, but in the life to come.

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas!   Check out christmas.mormon.org!

Love, Sister Meza

DSCN2686[1]

DSCN2683[1]

 

IMG_6180DSCN2662[1]

DSCN2748[1]

DSCN2711[1]
Sister Pisarczyk! 🙂
DSCN2731[1]
Sister Holcomb! 🙂
DSCN2735[1]
The Peterson girls! 🙂

Leave a Reply

