Goodbye Anza, Hello Corona (week 37)

Well after spending six months on the hill, it is time for us to part ways (for now).  I’m leaving Anza and Idyllwild behind and heading to Corona!

This last week has been really bittersweet because I had a feeling I was leaving and Corona was on my mind all week.  I love Sister Blanchard so much!  My mission “daughter” will now be training!  I am so proud of her and she will be such a great trainer!

This week we finally have someone progressing!  Jim, the partially blind man, came to church!  He loved it!  He is on date for baptism on March 14th.  When I told him I would try and come to his baptism he started crying.  I love Jim!

This Saturday we are going to the San Diego Temple with Brother Hardee and Sister Keep! Brother Hardee was less active when we started teaching him and with the help of the branch, he is getting sealed to Sister Keep this Saturday!  Hopefully, I can find someone in my new ward to take me. 🙂

I’m sure going to miss all of the amazing people I got attached to in this area.  Although the members are few, they are strong and I love them!

Love,

Sister Meza

image
Half of the Riverside Mission when Elder Hamula came!

DSCN3358[1].JPG
From Anza to Corona!
DSCN3255[1]

DSCN3327[1]
Julieta is leaving next week on her mission to Canada!
DSCN3282[1]
…I said no
DSCN3291[1]
Our dysfunctial district 😉
 

 

Leave a Reply

