9 month mark! (week 39)

Another great week in Corona!  Today we were able to do another crossfit with our Mission President.  It was a killer, but nice to see the top half of the mission!

Saturday was the best time of the week!  We were able to go to Moreno Valley for a multi-stake Women’s Conference.  Sister Reeves of the General Relief Society was there and spoke.  It was so great!!  Her husband was also the President of the Riverside California Mission years ago.  When I talked to her I had told her that I just got done spending six months in Anza and Idyllwild.  She expressed her love for the people there.  It was also my Dad’s birthday (SHOUTOUT) and my 9 month mark!!!

This week I’ve been leaning on a scripture found in D&C 24:12 that says…

“And at all times, and in all places, he shall open his mouth and declare my gospel as with the voice of a trump, both day and night.  And I will give unto him strength such as is not known among men.”

I love that scripture and I have felt the promise that it brings as I serve the Lord!  Going on a mission is the best decision I have ever made!

Sister Haughawout is great!  We are so alike and we have a lot of fun with the work.  I love that she always wants to work hard!  We found out that while I was at BYUI that she lived across the street!

Since we only have 400 miles to drive each month (compared to 2150 in Anza) we have to take a few days off of using the car.  We tried to bike, but our area is a really steep incline so we spent a lot of this week walking to our appointments.   About half of the people we try to start conversations with just give us a funny look and say something not at all related to what we try and talk about, or they say “no hablo ingles” with totally English accents….lol!  One of my favorite things about being a missionary is talking to random people you don’t know about the love that God has for them!

The church is true, the work is great!  Have a great week!

Love,

Sister Meza

DSCN3526[1]
Sister Reeves, 2nd Counselor in General Relief Society
DSCN3523[1]
Sister Wilbert
DSCN3537[1]
Drivin with the homie!
DSCN3529[1]
#flamingo
DSCN3514[1]
Bike day
DSCN3532[1]
Aftermath of crossfit
DSCN3540[1]
Our area
 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

