Corona, Corona, Corona (week 40)

This week has been great as always!  I cannot believe it is already the 4th week in the transfer!  I love serving with Sister Haughawout (how-out).  Sometimes we joke around about how similar we are.   We are hoping we can stay together for another transfer, but I think that we have a little too much fun for our own good.  🙂

This week we have really been working on getting out of our comfort zone to talk to people wherever we go.  This past week we were contacting an investigator at their home, and there was a drug deal going down with a bunch of teenagers next to their house, so I walked up to them and invited them to learn more about Jesus Christ and how he can help us through our trials.  As I have gone out of my way to talk to people, even though it can be super awkward, I have found more strength in my testimony and how blessed I am to have a knowledge that God is our loving Heavenly Father and that Jesus Christ is our Savior!

I know that the Book of Mormon is true and I’m so grateful that I get to have these 18 months set apart in my life to serve the Lord!

If you know anyone that would be interested in learning more about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, you can refer them to the missionaries through mormon.org.

Wishing you a great week!

Love,

Sister Meza

DSCN3558[1].JPG
Sister “Howsitgoing” 🙂
DSCN3554[1]
Bathroom selfie

Leave a Reply

