Love One Another (week 43)

This week was jam packed!  Just like most of them lately!  The highlight of my week was for sure going to the Redland’s Temple :).  I love and cherish the feelings I receive when I go.  I feel so blessed to be able to attend the temple on my mission because I know many others don’t have the opportunity.

Something else that happened this week is that we had Stake Conference.  We were able to hear from Elder Dube of the Seventy.  There was a lot that I learned and needed!  One thing that really stood out to me was when one of the members of the Corona Stake talked about four things:  1)  Finding a need or concern that we have been having in our lives; 2) Studying the part of the Atonement of Jesus Christ that could help you overcome your need or concern; 3) Making a plan on how you can overcome your need or concern using Christ’s Atonement; and 4)  Implement that plan into your life every day.  I know that this will help us become what our Father in Heaven wants us to become!   I love Jesus Christ and the opportunity I have had to represent Him for the past 10 months — how fast time flies!

Finding people to teach in Corona is hard, but the people we find are more ready to accept the gospel  Two weeks ago we went looking for investigators, or “finding” as we missionaries like to say.  Out for 13 hours and didn’t find one new investigator for the week.  This past week we were able to find Marcos!  The cool thing about it was that Marcos called us, which has only happened to me twice on my mission.  He is a truck driver and basically asked us what the process is to become a member.  We just told him that he needs to pray, read the Book of Mormon, pray again, and go to church.  He is so ready to know of its truth, which is great!  His girlfriend is already a member of the church.

I love meeting people that are willing to grow closer to our Heavenly Father!  Something that this area has really helped me with is my fear of rejection.  There are a lot of people that we talk to in a day.  Some nice, like this Indian man we met yesterday, who gave us some sparkling water.  And there are people that are straight up rude, like this 20 year old who road by us on his skateboard twice and yelled profanities at us.  But I know that we are all children of our Heavenly Father and we all make mistakes in this life.  I know that because of what Christ did for us, it doesn’t matter what we have done, as long as we turn to Him and by being kind, by serving others, and most of all, by loving others!

I love these words from Christ in John 15:

10.  If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

11.  These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

12.  This is my commandment, that ye love one another, as I have loved you.

13.  Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

14. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

Remember the Lord and keep his commandments!

I love and miss you all!

Love, Sister Meza

image001 (1)
Getting our hair cut!
image001 (2)
District Meeting!

image003 (1)

image002 (1)

image003 (2)
Gotta love those tan lines #ombre
image002 (2)
Shopping carts are everywhere in Corona
image001 (3)
My cute companion!
image001 (4)
Our crazy desk area
image002
Chick-fil-a er day
image003
CRM-California Riverside Mission

 

 

Leave a Reply

