He is there for us individually (week 45)

I feel like the weeks keep going faster and faster!  I love Corona, California, and the people here!  My new companion is Sister Roberts from Boise, Idaho.  I love her so much, even though we seem to not have many things in common, we love the gospel and sharing it!

This week was pretty hard.  We were trying to adjust to being on our bikes and it really limited our productivity doing the work.  I love the bike life though!!!  But, due to my companion having six asthma attacks this week, they gave us our car back.  So, now we will be on both bike and car.  The area we work is a long strip.  From up a mountain to down past Highway 15.  It’s one big incline that would probably take 3 or so hours to bike the long way, and about 15 minutes across it.  The closer to the highway, the more ghetto it gets and we aren’t allowed past a good chunk of it at night, even with a car.  I love it though!  It is so diverse, even some places we walk we end up talking to more Spanish speakers than English.

A funny experience that me and Sister Roberts had this week was when we were walking in these areas.  I was looking down when she says, “look who it is!”.  As I looked up I saw the Spanish Elders that share our area and they are on their bikes.  Right when I see them, one of them flipped over his handlebars and came tumbling down.  Luckily, the only thing that got hurt was his pride.  Haha.

I loved General Conference!  For those of you who don’t know what General Conference is, it is a special broadcast of the churches leaders, including our prophet and apostles!  I loved that so many of the talks were about our divine identity being children of God.  He knows our mistakes and struggles t

hat we might not want anyone else to know and he loves us anyway.  He knows what we can be more than who we were.

When you look at the life of Jesus Christ, he taught people individually.  He didn’t just say…”it is done, everyone in the whole earth is healed”, although he could have.  Jesus Christ touched peoples lives individually and when we apply that to our own lives, we understand that he knows us and he knows our needs.  He is there for us individually just like in times of old.  I know that is true!  I know that Jesus Christ lives and has a hand in each of our lives.

I want to invite everyone who reads this to pray to see the Lord’s hand in your life each day.  At the end of the day, write in down, and at the end of the week read through it and give thanks to the Lord!  I promise that as you do this, you will see the light of Jesus Christ in your life!  I know that it is there now.

Hope you all have a great week!

Love, Sister Meza

DSCN6380[1]
We had glow in the dark trash ball as a zone activity this morning.   So fun!
image (1)
In between General Conference Sessions!

image (2)

DSCN3832[1].JPG
Bikin’
DSCN3822[1]
Teaching Ruben, a recent convert
DSCN3808[1]
Sister Roberts!
DSCN3850[1].JPG
Getting Indian food!
DSCN3851[1].JPG

 

Leave a Reply

