Just Push Through (week 55)

This week was the most stressful week of my mission.  For the past two or three weeks, I haven’t been able to sleep very well and this week it was really affecting me.  My desire to do anything was low and I figured out that it was due to stress.  I was deeply discouraged and pretty irritable.  At one point I was super out of it and needed to take a nap to try to get things straight.  As I was lying there I realized that I just had to push myself.  I needed to get out of bed and get to work and that is what we did!  It ended up being the most successful week I have had in Corona!

The biggest thing that helped me move forward and push through was hearing the talk by President Dieter F. Uchtdorf titled “The Infinite Power of Hope”.  It helped me realize the great blessings of enduring to the end.  Here is the talk…

https://www.lds.org/liahona/2008/11/the-infinite-power-of-hope?lang=eng

Sunday we were able to teach a lot of people and help them progress toward baptism!

Don’t forget to just push through the hard times because great blessings await!

Love, Sister Meza

image001 (18)
When you forget your church shoes!

image002 (13)

image001 (17)
Hiking!
image003 (11)
Gospel Principles!
image002 (12)
Breakfast
image001 (16)
Sara’s Birthday!
Leave a Reply

