Staying in Corona! (week 56)

What a transfer!  I am staying in Corona with Sister Roberts for at least another six weeks!  #round3  Crazy things have been happening in this mission!  So many missionaries have been going home early.  There were eight this transfer which is pretty unheard of.  A lot of them I know which mades me sad but they did the Lord’s time!  Sister Roberts trainer, Sister Turner, went home and we were able to go to her farewell lunch at the mission home this week.

image001 (20)
Sister Turner’s farewell lunch 😦
image002 (15)
The Mission Home

One of my favorite Zone Leaders found out Saturday that he is also being sent home due to medical reasons, so today we made him bear us his outgoing testimony and it was so powerful!  I hope that one day I can be on that level!

image001 (23)
Lunch with the Zone!

This week was our District Leader’s last week on the mission so we brought some muffins and the Hermanas brought some tamales that a member had given them.  Since they were made with meat, Sister Roberts didn’t eat much, but my love of Mexican food compelled me to eat most of the one we were sharing.  Our whole district ended up getting food poisoning from the tamales.  That was fun.  😦  Luckily, since Sister Brown and Sister Roberts felt okay enough to go out together, while Sister Madrid and I stayed inside.  That night Sister Roberts had a very, very painful migraine that put her out the whole next day, so we didn’t get tons done this week.

image001 (19)
THE DISTRICT!
image002 (18)
Breakfast with the Hermanas!
image001 (21)
Sick exchanges 😦
image002 (16)
When my companion is sick, I write letters

We did have an amazing lesson with one of our investigators, Heather, this week that reminded me why I am out here and made me know that what I’m doing is worth it!  We taught her about the gospel of Jesus Christ (faith, repentance, baptism by immersion, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end).  She is currently on date for baptism in July.  She knows that this is the right path that God wants her to take and she has felt the spirit as we have been able to meet with her!  She is the greatest and I love her!!

I hope you all have a fantastic week!

Love, Sister Meza

image002 (14)
Teaching with Elder and Sister Littlefield!
image003 (12)
They are the cutest!
image001 (22)
Zoey 🙂

image002 (17)

image003 (14)

Leave a Reply

