Goodbye Sister Roberts (week 58)

What a week.  Sister Roberts went home yesterday to Napa, Idaho.  It was hard to see her go, but I know she is doing what the Lord wants for her!  She has gone through so much on her mission health wise that I know she needed a break to recover.  She was such a good companion and I will miss her dearly!

My new companion is Sister Nai.  She is from Sydney, Australia, and I can tell we are going to be able to get a lot done in this area!  She is so fun!  She is also teaching me a little bit of Samoan.  🙂

Last week with Sister Roberts, we weren’t able to get much work done because she didn’t have the strength, but we were able to have a blitz in our area Saturday morning.  A blitz is when the whole zone gets together and walks around an area trying to find people to teach.  It was such a blessing to have the help from our zone!  While we were walking, I complimented a guy on his flowers and he went out to his backyard and got a plant for me to have.  It’s those kind of yellow tropical flowers with yellow in the center.  It was so nice!  I still need to plant it.

A lot of the sisters from the ward helped us this week in driving me around and taking care of Sister Roberts!  Although we didn’t see immediate success with it, this week we have a lot of set appointments which is such a blessing!  Sister Nai and I have a lot of work on our hands 🙂  Also, four different members dropped us off ice cream just to be nice.  The Corona ward is the best!!

Thanks to my family and friends who sent notes with my last package from home!  Loved them all!  🙂

Have a great week!

Love, Sister Meza

image003 (17)

DSCN7126[1]
Sister Nai and I
image001 (27)
Sister Roberts going away breakfast 😦
DSCN7127[1]
Matching 4th of July shirts!
image002 (22)
4th of July parade with the ward
DSCN7123[1]
Mission home

 

 

Leave a Reply

