One Step at a Time (week 61)

This week was good!  I feel like my faith has been growing in this area one step at a time.  🙂

Last Monday we didn’t have a dinner appointment, so one of Sister Nai’s sisters who served in the Anaheim Mission, Samoan speaking, knew someone in Corona and hooked us up for dinner.  It was so nice!  We were able to teach them and the pure love of Christ filled me and Sister Nai’s heart.  They haven’t had missionaries over for as long as they had lived there and told us that us coming by was much needed.  As missionaries, members are always doing nice things for us and I always felt bad and I don’t want people to go out of their way to serve us.  That’s why we are here is to serve them.  However, we had a lesson in Gospel Principles class on service and how when we serve we put off the natural man.  When we deny others to serve us, we ourselves deny others to do the same.  SHOW OTHERS YOUR LOVE FOR THEM BY LETTING THEM SERVE YOU 🙂

One day, Sister Nai woke up with a really bad pain in her shoulder so we went to a physical therapist.  I don’t know why, but lately all of my companions get sick….probably because I stress them out to much!  😉  haha just kidding!

Our apartment had been smelling lately and we couldn’t figure out why.  We also had fruit flies everywhere and it was disgusting!  So one day when I had enough of all the flies, I cleaned out our fridge hard core.  The smell hadn’t gone away so I started opening cabinets and found a bag of rotten potatoes.  IT WAS SO DISGUSTING!  I had never been so grossed out in my life.  It was like we had found a hive.

The entire Riverside Mission is doing the scripture marking activity on page 114 of Preach My Gospel!  It is so cool because I did the same activity at the very start of my mission.  It is crazy how much more I mark compared to then.  I love the Book of Mormon!  Sometimes it freaks me out how much it can apply to me in the moment!

Missionaries are allowed to wear hats now!  Sister Nai and I really love to rock it!  Especially due to the 100+ degree weather this past week!

Love and miss you all!

Love, Sister Meza

DSCN7315[1]
The Corona Zone
DSCN7274[1]
Reppin our new hats!
DSCN7306[1]

DSCN7352[1]
Pioneer Day!
DSCN7355[1]

DSCN7247[1]
Another awkward Zone picture 😉
DSCN7374[1]

DSCN7283[1]
At the physical therapist!
Leave a Reply

