Corona to Jurupa! (week 62)

I am leaving Corona to go to Jurupa!…and my new companion is…..SISTER BLANCHARD!!!!  For those of you who don’t know, Sister Blanchard was my third companion and this will be our 4th transfer together.  I would choose no one else to spend a third of my mission with.  🙂

This past week was pretty great!  I love Sister Nai and I will really miss being her companion!  We are always having fun with the work and that really makes all the difference.  We started teaching one of our investigator’s sons.  While we were on his porch teaching him a lesson, one of our former investigators that lived across the street walked up and said that after praying about it, he wanted to give us back the pass along card we had given him.  It was really awkward and he wasn’t acting himself.  I took the card back and he kept talking (during the lesson we were giving) and said that he wanted to go to church, so I handed back the card and said if you want to come to church you can give us a call.  He said ok and put it back in his wallet.  This experience reminded me of what was said in the last missionary meeting we had that pass along cards are a little way that the Holy Ghost can bug people (in a good way!).

I love the gospel and I love being a missionary!

Sister Blanchard and I are ready to kill it this transfer!!

Love, Sister Meza

image001 (35)
Favorite flower
image003 (23)
The District!
image001 (34)
Holding a bearded dragon
image002 (29)
We love to walk through sprinklers!
image002 (30)
Our last Sunday together

 

Leave a Reply

