Reunited! (week 63)

Woww, I love this area and I love my companion!  Jurupa is so different from any area I have served.  This week we almost got punched out by a woman that appeared to be on drugs, and we drove past a guy pulling out a knife on another guy.  We are in a bad area, but I love it!  The people are really humble!

The ward we are serving in was recently combined with another ward.  There are almost 900 people that should be going to our ward and the list is 40 pages long…which is huge!  We share the ward with two other sets of missionaries — our zone leaders and a senior couple, the Holyoaks.  The area we serve is really desert-y and hot.  We also live with a member who has two dogs which is something I’ve always wanted on the mission!  🙂

Serving with Sister Blanchard is so great!  I don’t know what it is, but we were made to be companions!  At the end of this transfer, we will have served six months with each other.  That is a third of our mission.  I wouldn’t choose anyone else to spend it with.

Since we are living with members (called a home share), two sisters who finished their mission here a year ago came to visit for the week which was super cool.  They were able to give us a lot of referrals for people they had previously taught and were able to tell us more about the ward since Sister Blanchard and I are pretty new.  One of them I had met in the airport when I got to the mission.  It was cool.

We were able to pick up a bunch of new investigators this week including a family!

We taught this woman name Morna, who has family that are members of the church.  We taught her a lesson and at first she wasn’t interested in us coming back, but we testified that the message that we are sharing with her can change her life and her attitude totally changed and she was excited for us to come back!  It was all the spirit!

Have a great week!

Love, Sister Meza

image001 (36)
Reunited and it feels so good!
image001 (37)
We went golfing!

image003 (24)

image002 (32)

image003 (25)
Sister Blanchard!

image002 (33)

image001 (38)
Our favorite ice cream place!
image002 (31)
J-rupa!

 

 

Leave a comment