A Man Named Elvis (week 78)

This past week flew like no other!  Sister Thomas and I were able to have a mini missionary with us!  Leeyah was a great addition to our companionship and she will be an amazing missionary!

Wednesday we had a training on the Christmas initiative that the church is coming out with for the whole month of December.  It is going to be a great time to serve as the Savior did!  The initiative comes out November 25.

I also had my outgoing interview with my Mission President this week.  It still hasn’t hit me that I’ll be home in two weeks!  He talked about three things I need to do to stay active when I go home, which is to 1) pray daily, 2) read the scriptures daily, and 3) prepare to take the sacrament weekly.  He said there are also three things I need to do in order to stay worthy, which are to live the word of wisdom, livethe law of tithing, and live the law of chastity, so that when doubt and trials come into my life, those things can help me be strong through it.

Today we had cross fit and I got to see all my mission friends not serving in the Jurupa Stake, which was super awesome!  Afterwards, we were invited to go to an “all Sisters” meeting with all the sister missionaries serving in the north half of the mission.  It was a meeting on discouragement, which apparently a lot of sisters are going through.

While contacting on the street we met and had a lesson with a man named Elvis.  We taught the Restoration and it was so spiritual.  He accepted all commitments we extended to him and he is on date for baptism on December 18th.

Love and miss you all!

Love, Sister Meza

image003-43
Sister Blanchard and I!
image001-59
My mission posterity 🙂
image002-54
Sister power!
image003-42
Sushi time!
image001-58
Weekly planning
image002-53
Leeyah, our mini missionary!
Leave a Reply

